Almost Ready to Ragnar!

Tomorrow I pack up the van, pick up some strangers who will soon be closest companions for two days, and run almost 200 miles around the Las Vegas valley.

It’s been kind of crazy for me lately. I hadn’t expected to have so much responsibility for this race. I’m in charge of a whole van full of people, instead of just having to show up. This is kind of new for me. I’ve also (very sadly) slowed down A LOT in my training in order to prevent (heal?) an injury to my ankle. Disappointing, but not undo-able. I’m really looking forward to this.

 

I’d be lying if I said I were a little nervous, that the race jitters haven’t been hitting me hard for the past week, that I can’t wait until I get to start my first leg to get some of that sweet, sweet relief of a runner’s high.

~ by jesstracey on November 8, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
