300 Days in a Row

Today marks my 300th day of streaking. Every day, at least a mile.

Image

I was hoping to make today a 16miler, but it didn’t quite work out. My bike blew a tire yesterday and I needed to go get a new tire and tube, my CSA pick-up time was late because of a lack of volunteers (making me feel a bit guilty… ) and my dog was upset about the lack of time I’ve been able to spend with him, and I had those marshmallows to finish..

So I used the time I had left to literally run my errands. I ran to REI and back and spent the rest of my time before work fixing my tire, eating lunch, and adoring my dog.

I have to say, after running this long in a row, and now having two marathons under my belt, I really like that it has just become natural to run places to get things done. Over 2 miles to the store? That’s fine. I can get there on my own steam and still have the energy to put in my time at work.

Running, people. It shouldn’t stay a secret.

 

~ by jesstracey on September 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
