Not So Bad

Ok, my post got eaten, so here’s the shorter version.

Saturday morning I did get up and go for my 22 mile run. It’s the longest training run before the actual race, and it was incredibly humid and warm. It wasn’t as hard to breath as I expected, and I took lots of walk breaks to keep myself from overheating/suffocating in water. Some of it was even nice to look at:

The thing I didn’t expect was the bugs. I think these bugs never existed before the rain that night. They stuck to my sunblock so bad I felt like a semi’s windshield. Here are my legs, mostly cleared of them, and still disgustingly buggy. This was how my face, neck, and arms were too.

Now I start my two week taper. I know it’s going to drive me crazy. Wish me luck!

~ by jesstracey on July 17, 2012.

One Response to “Not So Bad”

  1. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

 
