Worst Bath Ever

image

This afternoon I took Piccolo to the vet. He’s been stressed out about moving and has been shedding tribbles and scratching his neck bloody (like a vampire would actually need any help… really dog. Think about it.) But then these bite looking things started showing up. I live in the desert! We ain’t gots no bugs! Except roaches, moths,cicadas, and praying mantises. I began to suspect foul play. The vet was very nice and told me it doesn’t look like bugs to him. Diagnosis: foliculitis. Now I have to give pup antibiotics for the infection, which isn’t so bad. It’s the baths. Twice a week I have to bathe him with special shampoo. I have to leave him lathered for 5 to 10 minutes. MINUTES! Wet, soapy, traumatized-at-the-sight-of-a-running-faucet dog for multiple minutes translates to forever. At least the lather doesn’t seem to shake off when he tries to coat me with some of his own Foam of Doom. And he naps for a long time afterwards. Which is nice for both of us.

~ by jesstracey on June 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
