Finally Finished Some Cold Ones!

I tend to start a bunch of projects and only get most of the way through before giving up or getting bored or see something shiny to play with instead. To that end, I’d like to issue formal apologies to the following:

Zelda and the Ocarina of Time

The Lino-cut Owl (and it’s daydream of a friend, the Macrame Owl)

Flux Capacitor

 

Your times will come, my friends. I’m just distracted. And maybe don’t have as much time as I’d like, with this “work” stuff that gets in the way of my fun times.

I did finally finish a project yesterday. I finished my Property of One’s cross-stitch! It’s FAR from perfect, but it makes me furiously happy. I’m going to put that on the wall of every place I live in, from here to eternity. Assuming eternity has walls. Which it may not. I’ll have to build a hover-holder for that then. But here it is!

In my dream head, I’d like to put up the pattern that I used, but it is flawed. And I think there are things that could be planned better. If I figure out a non-painful way to manage a decent idea of how it could be repeated/improved, I’ll put it up here. I shouldn’t be the only one with one of these.

~ by jesstracey on March 14, 2012.

4 Responses to “Finally Finished Some Cold Ones!”

  1. Did you ever end up making a pattern for this, because i would really like a copy of it! I love the property of one’s!

    • I haven’t made a decent, pulled together pattern, but I can give you what I worked off of if you want. It’s going to involve a little work on your part to piece it together, but it’s a good place to start from.

Leave a Reply

 
