My Ones are Getting Colder

I’ve been working on my cross-stitch project over the weekend and things are coming along nicely. I realize too late for me to be entirely willing to go back and fix it that things aren’t as centered as I thought. Comes from measuring what was in my head as opposed to what is in reality. (Damn you to hell, Reality! One day your uppance will come!) All in all though, I’m pretty pleased.

Image

I do have some advice for anyone attempting their own: in imagining the scale of lettering, don’t get a fabric with a thread count that makes you have to go for half-stitches! The letters on the bottles are half-sized x’s on 14 stitch per inch fabric. It’s a bit hellish, and looks kind of bad close up. Distance is kind, but if I started over, I’d get at least 28 fabric.

~ by jesstracey on March 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
