Books, Glorious Books!

I’ve been trying to catch up on my reading lately, since Zelda has been a giant time-suck. Not that I don’t love Zelda! Not at all! I’ve just made it to Zora’s domain and realized my diving skillz are for shit. I had already defeated the Great Dodongo earlier in the day, and figured that maybe I was just a little tired and needed a real world vacation.

By which I obviously mean a trip to a galaxy far, far away, via skip drive to fight a war as a green seventy-five year-old. That’s a vacation right?

The book I started is John Scalzi’s Old Man’s War. It’s so good, I think I did nothing but read for at least ten hours straight. I’ve been reading Scalzi’s blog for a while and really like him as a human, and I’ve read a couple goofy short stories he’s written. But this book, to quote Strong Bad:

“That was amazing! Now that’s what I’m talkin about! I mean you.. ahmeh, icanbuh, chekedebuh, heneh… I’m buyin you a pizza!”

READ IT.

I went out and bought the (first) sequel before I was even half done. It’s that good.

~ by jesstracey on January 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
